## Meeting of the Board of Directors Upper Illinois River Valley Development Authority April 10, 2018 Morris, Illinois

## **Members Present**

Robert Bakewell, Marshall County Appointment
Andrez Beltran, Kendall County Appointment
Kevin Considine, Lake County Appointment
James Ghiglieri, Governor's Appointment, Marshall
Michael Guilfoyle, LaSalle County Appointment
Dennis Hackett, Governor's Appointment, Grundy
Deb Ladgenski, Bureau County Appointment
Philip McCully, Governor's Appointment, Marshall
Greg Meyers, Kane County Appointment
Kevin Olson, Grundy County Appointment
Josh Potts, Department of Central Management Services
Kurt Schneider, McHenry County Appointment
John Shaw, Governor's Appointment, Kendall

## **Members Absent**

William Meagher, Governor's Appointment, LaSalle Thomas Setchell, Governor's Appointment, LaSalle William Steep, Governor's Appointment, LaSalle

## **Others Present**

Andrew Hamilton, Executive Director Warren Ribley, UIRVDA

The meeting was called to order at 12:12 p.m. Roll call was made identifying that a quorum was present. It was moved and seconded to approve the agenda. The motion carried. It was moved and seconded to approve the minutes of the March 13, 2018 and the minutes and actions of all previous meetings as presented. The motion carried. The Treasurer's Report was suspended.

<u>Cinnamon Lake Towers Housing Project</u> - Staff presented Resolution No. 18-019 a Final Bond Resolution on behalf of the Cinnamon Lake Towers project for an amount up to \$30,000,000 in housing bond. Cinnamon Lake Towers is multi-family Section 8 subsidized housing development in Waukegan. Cinnamon Lake Towers Associates is purchasing and rehabilitating the multi-family housing development located at 2701 Glen Flora Avenue. It is a Section 8 subsidized Housing development. The total project is \$44.9 million and will create and retain over 60 jobs. Closing is scheduled in May 2018.

Thereupon, Chairman Olson presented and read the Resolution. Member Bakewell moved, and member Beltran seconded that the resolution as presented and read be adopted. Following discussion, Chairman Olson directed that the roll be called for a vote upon the motion to adopt the resolution. Upon the roll being called, the following members voted AYE: Robert Bakewell, Andrez Beltran, Kevin Considine, James Ghiglieri, Michael Guilfoyle, Dennis Hackett, Deb Ladgenski, Philip McCully, Greg Meyers, Kevin Olson, Josh Potts, Kurt Schneider and John Shaw. The following members voted NAY: none. The following members voted present: none. The following members were absent: William Meagher, Thomas Setchell and William Steep. WHEREUPON, Chairman Olson declared the motion carried and

the resolution adopted and did direct the secretary to record the same in full in the records of the Authority.

XPO Logistics Enterprise Zone Expansion - Staff presented Ordinance No. 18-020 An Ordinance to add territory to the UIRVDA Enterprise Zone. This ordinance was previously approved but is being re-presented to correct technical issues. XPO Logistics is planning a \$1,800,000 expansion at its LaSalle IL facility to add an additional building and equipment that will retain 138 jobs.

Thereupon, Chairman Olson presented and read the Ordinance. Member Beltran moved and member Bakewell seconded that the resolution as presented and read be adopted. Following discussion, Chairman Olson directed that the roll be called for a vote upon the motion to adopt the resolution. Upon the roll being called, the following members voted AYE: Robert Bakewell, Andrez Beltran, Kevin Considine, James Ghiglieri, Michael Guilfoyle, Dennis Hackett, Deb Ladgenski, Philip McCully, Greg Meyers, Kevin Olson, Josh Potts, Kurt Schneider and John Shaw. The following members voted NAY: none. The following members voted present: none. The following members were absent: William Meagher, Thomas Setchell and William Steep. WHEREUPON, Chairman Olson declared the motion carried and the resolution adopted and did direct the secretary to record the same in full in the records of the Authority.

Enterprise Zone Ordinance additional Technical Language - Staff informed the Board that feed back received from the Illinois Department of Commerce and Economic Opportunity (DCEO) recommends that each Enterprise Zone Ordinance to add Territory be revised to add additional technical language. Staff explained the programmatic details. It was moved and seconded to amend all Enterprise Ordinances to conform with the State's recommendations. Following discussion Chairman Olson directed that the roll be called for a vote upon the motion. Upon the roll being called, the following members voted AYE: Robert Bakewell, Andrez Beltran, Kevin Considine, James Ghiglieri, Michael Guilfoyle, Dennis Hackett, Deb Ladgenski, Philip McCully, Greg Meyers, Kevin Olson, Josh Potts, Kurt Schneider and John Shaw. The following members voted NAY: none. The following members voted present: none. The following members were absent: William Meagher, Thomas Setchell and William Steep. WHEREUPON, Chairman Olson declared the motion carried and did direct the secretary to record the same in full in the records of the Authority.

With no further business, it was moved and seconded to adjourn. The motion carried. The meeting adjourned at 12:32 p.m.

Respectfully submitted, Greg Meyers, Secretary