Minutes of the Meeting of the Board of Directors Upper Illinois River Valley Development Authority January 10, 2017 Morris, Illinois

Members Present

Robert Bakewell, Marshall County Appointment James Ghiglieri, Governor's Appointment, Marshall Michael Guilfoyle, LaSalle County Appointment Dennis Hackett, Governor's Appointment, Grundy Deb Ladgenski, Bureau County Appointment Philip McCully, Governor's Appointment, Marshall Greg Meyers, Kane County Appointment Kevin Olson, Grundy County Appointment Kurt Schneider, McHenry County Appointment Terry Schierholz, Department of Central Management Services Jeffrey Wilkins, Kendall County Appointment

Members Absent

William Meagher, Governor's Appointment, LaSalle Thomas Setchell, Governor's Appointment, LaSalle John Shaw, Governor's Appointment, Kendall William Steep, Governor's Appointment, LaSalle Gilbert Tonozzi, Putnam County Appointment Carrie Zethmayr, Department of Commerce and Economic Opportunity

Others Present

Andrew Hamilton, Executive Director Lynn Dubajik, Yorkville EDC Jordan Dorsey, Dover Development/Cedarhurst Justine Brummel, Goforit Sports

The meeting was called to order at 12:06 p.m. Roll call was made identifying that a quorum was present. It was moved and seconded to approve the agenda. The motion carried. It was moved and seconded to approve the minutes of the October 18, 2016 meeting and the minutes and actions of all previous meetings as presented. The motion carried. It was moved and seconded to approve the Treasurer's Report as presented. The motion carried.

IRS Audit of McHenry County Housing Project - Staff informed the Board that the IRS Audit of the McHenry County Housing Project has closed. No significant findings were issued.

<u>**UIRVDA Enterprise Zone</u>** - Staff provided information on the proposed designation of the UIRVDA Enterprise Zone. It was moved and seconded to approve Ordinance 17-001 - An Ordinance Establishing an Enterprise Zone Encompassing Contiguous Portions of Territory within the Upper Illinois River Valley Development Authority.</u>

<u>Election of Officers</u> - It was moved and seconded to elect a slate of Officers to serve until replaced: Kevin Olsen – Chairman, Mike Guilfoyle – Vice-Chairman, Greg Meyers – Secretary and Dennis Hackett – Treasurer, Andrew Hamilton as Executive Director, Assistant Secretary/Treasurer and Ethics Officer with authorization to take actions necessary for any or all of those elected to sign on all deposit accounts of the Authority. Following discussion, the motion carried.

Resolution Regarding the Scheduling of Meetings - It was moved and seconded to approve Resolution No. 17-002 – A Resolution Regarding Meeting Dates FY 2017-18. Following discussion, the motion carried.

With no further business, it was moved and seconded to adjourn. The motion carried. The meeting adjourned at 1:26 p.m.

Respectfully submitted, Greg Meyers, Secretary