## Meeting of the Board of Directors Upper Illinois River Valley Development Authority October 9, 2018 Morris, Illinois

## Members Present

Robert Bakewell, Marshall County Appointment Kevin Considine, Lake County Appointment James Ghiglieri, Governor's Appointment, Marshall Michael Guilfoyle, LaSalle County Appointment Dennis Hackett, Governor's Appointment, Grundy Scott Koeppel, Kendall County Appointment Deb Ladgenski, Bureau County Appointment Philip McCully, Governor's Appointment, Marshall Greg Meyers, Kane County Appointment Kevin Olson, Grundy County Appointment Kurt Schneider, McHenry County Appointment

## Members Absent

Josh Potts, Department of Central Management Services John Shaw, Governor's Appointment, Kendall William Steep, Governor's Appointment, LaSalle

## **Others Present**

Andrew Hamilton, Executive Director Warren Ribley, UIRVDA

The meeting was called to order at 12:05 p.m. Roll call was made identifying that a quorum was present. It was moved and seconded to approve the agenda. The motion carried. It was moved and seconded to approve the minutes of the September 11, 2018 meeting and the minutes and actions of all previous meetings as presented. The motion carried. The Treasurer's Report was suspended.

Ordinance No. 18-032 – An Ordinance to add WW Grainger in Minooka IL to the **UIRVDA Enterprise Zone** - Staff presented the Ordinance. The Company is planning the potential expansion of its Distribution Center by 500 thousand square feet with the potential for additional future development. The project will involve an approximate \$90 million capital investment, including approximately \$70 million in real property improvements and approximately \$10 million in material handling and racking equipment that will create an anticipated 250-300 new full-time jobs. Thereupon, Chairman Olson presented and read the Resolution. Member Bakewell moved, and Member Hackett seconded that the ordinance as presented and read be adopted. Following discussion, Chairman Olson directed that the roll be called for a vote upon the motion to adopt the resolution. Upon the roll being called, the following members voted AYE: Robert Bakewell, Andrez Beltran, Kevin Considine, James Ghiglieri, Michael Guilfoyle, Dennis Hackett, Deb Ladgenski, Philip McCully, Greg Meyers, Kevin Olson and Kurt Schneider. The following members voted NAY: none. The following members voted present: none. The following members were absent: Josh Potts, John Shaw and William Steep. WHEREUPON, Chairman Olson declared the motion carried and the Resolution adopted and did direct the secretary to record the same in full in the records of the Authority.

With no further business, it was moved and seconded to adjourn. The motion carried. The meeting adjourned at 1:05 p.m.

Respectfully submitted, Greg Meyers, Secretary