Meeting of the Board of Directors Upper Illinois River Valley Development Authority February 9, 2021 Morris, Illinois

Members Present

Robert Bakewell, Marshall County Appointment
Craig Canfield, CMS Designee
Kevin Considine, Lake County Appointment
Pam Cumpata, Kane County Appointment
Terrence Dee, Governor's Appointment, Lake
Melissa Hernandez, Governor's Appointment, Kane
Scott Koeppel, Kendall County
Deb Ladgenski, Bureau County Appointment
Kevin Olson, Grundy County Appointment
Peter Olson, Governor's Appointment, Kendall
Estelle Walgreen, Governor's Appointment, Lake
Reed Wilson, Putman County

Members Absent

Michael Guilfoyle, LaSalle County Appointment Kurt Schneider, McHenry County Appointment John Spiros, Governor's Appointment, Lake Susan Van Weelden, Governor's Appointment, Kane Vacancy, DCEO Designee

Others Present

Andrew Hamilton, Executive Director Warren Ribley, Assistant Executive Director Ronni Norton

The meeting was called to order at 12:07 p.m. by Chairman Kevin Olson. Roll call was taken identifying the presence of a quorum. It was moved by Member Ladgenski and seconded by member Walgreen to approve the Agenda as presented. Following discussion, the motion carried. It was moved by Member Cumpata and seconded by Member Ladgenski to approve the minutes of the January 12, 2021 meeting and the minutes and actions of all previous meetings as presented. Following discussion, the motion carried. It was moved by Member Cumpata and seconded by Member Ladgenski to approve the Treasurer's Report as presented. Following discussion, the motion carried.

Resolution No. 21-004 - Montgomery Senior Living Project — Staff presented the project. Montgomery Senior Living, LLC (MSL) is planning to purchase and construct a 142-unit Senior Living Community in Oswego IL. The complex will include a 78,000 square foot of Assisted Living and Memory Care Facility and 58,000 square feet of forty-seven (47) independent living cottages. The land purchase, site preparation construction and placement in service. Construction will start in March of 2021 with completion in In April 2022. The total investment is over \$40 million and will create 66 new jobs and 131 construction jobs. MSL is affiliated with Erdman Healthcare Real Estate Group LLC and Charter Senior Living who have done multiple developments in over 17 communities with six located in the western suburbs of Chicago. Erdman has designed and delivered over 6,000 healthcare projects and senior living communities nationwide. They have developed designed and constructed over \$1.5 billion in facilities. Charter Senior Living has

experience in managing the daily operations of senior facilities. Staff presented Resolution No 21-004 a Preliminary Inducement Resolution for the Montgomery Senior Living Project.

Thereupon, Chairman Kevin Olson presented and read the Resolution. Member Kevin Considine moved, and Member Peter Olson seconded that the Resolution as presented be adopted. Following discussion, Chairman Olson directed that the roll be called for a vote upon the motion to adopt the ordinance. Upon the roll being called, the following members voted AYE: Robert Bakewell, Craig Canfield, Kevin Considine, Pam Cumpata, Terrence Dee, Melissa Hernandez, Scott Koeppel, Deb Ladgenski, Kevin Olson, Peter Olson, Estelle Walgreen and Reed Wilson. The following members voted NAY: none. The following members were absent: Michael Guilfoyle, Kurt Schneider, John Spiros, Susan Van Weelden and Vacancy DCEO Designee. WHEREUPON Chairman Kevin Olson declared the motion carried and the Ordinance adopted and did direct Secretary Melissa Hernandez to record the same in full in the records of the Authority.

Staff then presented <u>Ordinance No. 20-005</u> an Ordinance to add territory to the Enterprise Zone. Thereupon, Chairman Kevin Olson presented and read the Ordinance. Member Pete Olson moved, and Secretary Melissa Hernandez seconded that the Ordinance as presented be adopted. Following discussion, Chairman Kevin Olson directed that the roll be called for a vote upon the motion to adopt the ordinance. Upon the roll being called, the following members voted AYE: Robert Bakewell, Craig Canfield, Kevin Considine, Pam Cumpata, Terrence Dee, Melissa Hernandez, Scott Koeppel, Deb Ladgenski, Kevin Olson, Peter Olson, Estelle Walgreen and Reed Wilson. The following members voted NAY: none. The following members were absent: Michael Guilfoyle, Kurt Schneider, John Spiros, Susan Van Weelden and Vacancy DCEO Designee. WHEREUPON Chairman Kevin Olson declared the motion carried and the Ordinance adopted and did direct Secretary Melissa Hernandez to record the same in full in the records of the Authority.

With no further business, it was moved and seconded to adjourn. The motion carried. The meeting adjourned at 12:46 p.m.

Respectfully submitted, Melissa Hernandez, Secretary